sale
  • Gợi ý từ khóa:
  • Đắc Nhân Tâm, Khởi Nghiệp Tinh Gọn, Harry Poter,...
When Breath Becomes Air
  • When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes Air

Mã sản phẩm: SNV00003

Xuất xứ: Viet Nam
201,000 ₫
Số lượng
 
1
 

HỖ TRỢ KHÁCH HÀNG

Giao hàng nhanh tại Hà Nội 
Toàn quốc từ 1 - 3 ngày
Kiểm tra hàng và Thanh toán khi nhận hàng 

 

HOTLINE CSKH: 0966.956.570 (Zalo) 
Báo giá Ship hàng và Tư vấn chọn sách 
Đặt dịch vụ gói quà tặng sách 

 

CAM KẾT VỀ SẢN PHẨM - DỊCH VỤ

- Tặng Bọc Plastic Miễn phí 

- Giao hàng 24 Giờ chỉ với 15.000đ tại Hà Nội 

- Cam kết 100% Sách Thật, Bản quyền

- Hoàn tiền 110% nếu phát hiện sách Giả

- Đăng ký Tài khoản trên hệ thống Tặng 10 Xu  

- Dịch vụ gói quà tặng - Xem thêm Tại đây

- Tặng XU chuyển đổi phiếu giảm giá Xem thêm! 

 

Mô tả sản phẩm

"A vital book about dying. Awe-inspiring and exquisite. Obligatory reading for the living." (Nigella Lawson)

"Rattling. Heartbreaking. Beautiful." (Atul Gawande, author of BEING MORTAL)

"A great, indelible book ... as intimate and illuminating as Atul Gawande’s “Being Mortal,” to cite only one recent example of a doctor’s book that has had exceptionally wide appeal ... I guarantee that finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option ... gripping from the start ... None of it is maudlin. Nothing is exaggerated. As he wrote to a friend: “It’s just tragic enough and just imaginable enough.” And just important enough to be unmissable." (New York Times)

"Powerful and poignant." (The Sunday Times)

"Less a memoir than a reflection on life and purpose… [A] vital book." (The Economist)

"Extraordinary…Remarkable… luminous, revelatory memoir about mortality and what makes being alive meaningful ... Lyrical, intimate, insistent and profound. Kalanithi had the mind of the polymath and the ear of a poet." (Heather Hodson Daily Telegraph)

"Powerful and poignant… Elegantly written posthumous memoir… Should be compulsory for anyone who intends to be a doctor… A profound reflection on the meaning of life." (Daisy Goodwin Sunday Times)

"A stark, fascinating, well-written and heroic memoir." (Stefanie Marsh The Times)

"The power of this book lies in its eloquent insistence that we are all confronting our mortality every day, whether we know it or not. The real question we face, Kalanithi writes, is not how long, but rather how, we will live – and the answer does not appear in any medical textbook." (Alice Okeeffe Guardian)

"Exceptional." (Katie Law Evening Standard)

Book Description
For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

From the Inside Flap
At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, the next he was a patient struggling to live. 

When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi's transformation from a medical student asking what makes a virtuous and meaningful life into a neurosurgeon working in the core of human identity - the brain - and finally into a patient and a new father.

What makes life worth living in the face of death? What do you do when when life is catastrophically interrupted? What does it mean to have a child as your own life fades away? 

Paul Kalanithi died while working on this profoundly moving book, yet his words live on as a guide to us all. When Breath Becomes Air is a life-affirming reflection on facing our mortality and on the relationship between doctor and patient, from a gifted writer who became both.

About the Author
PAUL KALANITHI was a neurosurgeon and writer. He held degrees in English literature, human biology, and history and philoso­phy of science and medicine from Stanford and Cambridge universities before graduating from Yale School of Medicine. He also received the American Academy of Neu­rological Surgery’s highest award for research.

His reflections on doctoring and illness have been published in the New York Times, the Washington Post and the Paris Review Daily. 

Kalanithi died in March 2015, aged 37. He is survived by his wife, Lucy, and their daughter, Elizabeth Acadia.

Nhận xét đánh giá

Đánh giá của bạn về sản phẩm này:

Tiêu đề của nhận xét

Viết bình luận của bạn

Bình luận

Back to top
Giỏ hàng